Solid Waste Commission


The Full Commission has semi-annual meetings in the spring and fall. A Chairman and Vice-Chairman are elected at the spring meeting. 



The City of Marshalltown has two City Council Members serving on the executive board and three public members on the board. The Solid Waste Commission operates pursuant to a 28E Agreement. 

City Council Members

  • Mike Gowdy
  • Leon Lamer

Public Members

  • Merrill Price
  • Vacant
  • Vacant


This Executive Board meets monthly to conduct landfill business.