Parks & Recreation Advisory Committee


  • 4:15 p.m.
  • The 3rd Wednesday of each month
  • Parks and Recreation
    10 W State Street
    Basement Meeting Room
    Marshalltown, IA 50158

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


This committee consists of seven members who have an interest in park and recreation matters. Members must be 18 years of age and reside within the corporate limits of the City. All committee members shall be appointed for two years and may be reappointed for successive terms without limit. Members shall serve at the pleasure of the Mayor and City Council.

  • Kim Barnes
    Term expires January 1, 2019
  • Tim Bel
    Term expires January 1, 2018
  • Anel Garza
    Term expires January 1, 2019
  • Jeffrey Sogge
    Term expires January 1, 2019
  • Matt Tullis
    Term expires January 1, 2017