Public Works

About Us

The Public Works Department consists of eight divisions that provide various services to the community, including maintenance of city infrastructures. Access the contact information for the divisions. The divisions include:

  • The Compost Facility
  • Engineering
  • Marshalltown Aviation, Inc.
  • Marshalltown Municipal Transit
  • Sewer Maintenance
  • Streets Division
  • Utilities Division
  • Water Pollution Control Plant

  1. Deadline for tornado debris pickup

    Notice is hereby given that after September 21, 2018 at noon crews will no longer pick up debris. Read on...
View All